Posted by: soraya nama tengahku | December 15, 2008

guys, meet SCAMPER!!

scamper

 

Basically SCAMPER is a techniques which can be use to boost your creativity or helps you generates new ideas..

here are some tips in doing the SCAMPER..

  • S – Typical questions: What can I substitute to make an improvement? What if I swap this for that and see what happens? How can I substitute the place, time, materials or people?  
  • C – Typical questions: What materials, features, processes, people, products or components can I combine? Where can I build synergy?
  • A – Typical questions: What part of the product could I change? And in exchange for what? What if I were to change the characteristics of a component?
  • M – Typical questions: What happens if I warp or exaggerate a feature or component? What will happen if I modify the process in some way?
  • P – Typical questions: What other market could I use this product in? Who or what else might be able to use it?
  • E – Typical questions: What would happen if I removed a component or part of it? How else would I achieve the solution without the normal way of doing it?
  • R – Typical questions: What if I did it the other way round? What if I reverse the order it is done or the way it is used? How would I achieve the opposite effect?
  •  

    hope it helps!

    Leave a Reply

        Categories

